M-LFD Elects New Chief of Department

On April 4, 2019, the Manhasset-Lakeville Fire Department elected new Department officers. Brian Stone completed his term as Chief of Department and was presented with his Ex-Chief’s helmet by newly elected Chief of Department Craig Gobbo. Chief Gobbo (8704) will serve as the Chief of Department for 2019-2020. His Deputy Chiefs for 2019-2020 are: 1st Deputy Deputy William Mazurkiewicz (8703) 2nd Deputy Michael Rice (8701) 3rd Deputy Chief Greg Weisburd (8702) and newly-elected 4th Deputy Chief Michael Farrone.  Deputy Chief Farrone previously served as Chief of Department from 2014-2015.

IMG 0845

Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

M-LFD Extinguishes Lake Success House Fire
M-LFD Makes Quick Work of Manhasset House Fire
Go to top