Manhasset-Lakeville F.D. Elects Michael Farrone New Chief of Department 2014-2015

On Thursday, April 3rd, 2014 at Manhasset-Lakeville Fire Department Company #5’s firehouse in North New Hyde Park, the members of the department thanked outgoing Chief of Department Christopher Pisani (8702) for his five years of service as a Chief Officer and for a job well-done. Also on this evening, 1st Deputy Chief Michael Farrone (8705) was elected and sworn-in as the new Manhasset-Lakeville Chief of Department for 2014-2015. Chief Michael Farrone’s Deputies for 2014-2015 are: 1st Deputy Chief Scott Garrigan (8703), 2nd Deputy Chief Mark Kiess (8701), 3rd Deputy Chief Kirk Candan (8704) and 4th Deputy Christopher Pisani (8702; Ex-Chief Pisani was re-elected for a second term). 

Michael Ward from Company #5 was sworn-in as the new President of the Manhasset-Lakeville Fire Department, with Konata Ragin from Company #3 sworn-in as the new Department Vice President, John Nash from Company #2 sworn-in as the new Department Sergeant-at-Arms, and Michael Fener sworn-in as new Department Treasurer. New Chief of Department Michael Farrone said “It has been a dream of mine for over 25 years to serve as the Chief of this great fire department and I am very happy to be in this position.”

Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

Manhasset-Lakeville F.D. Company #5 Extinguishes V...
Manhasset-Lakeville F.D. Squad 8759 & Ambulance 87...

Related Posts

Go to top